Sitting Still…

I am a compulsive mover. Why sit still when I can move forward, press on, finish a project, silence a thought with swift reaction and decision. I hate, more than anything, to go back and visit a lesson learned or a path walked. Like a funny little child I shake my stubborn head and ask to be taken somewhere else. “No progress is being made, God, unless I’m seeing things I’ve never seen before, passing landmarks and situations that are new. THIS is old, or have you forgotten? I don’t want to be here. Remember the last time? I didn’t like it so much then… and I’m sure all the lessons are learned, the concepts grasped.” How often I need reminding – sitting still, going back, taking time, revisiting – are more important than a task accomplished. Would God take me places I didn’t need to go?

3 Responses to “Sitting Still…”


  1. 1 Miss Abigail February 1, 2010 at 11:26 pm

    How true! How hard it is to sometimes be still for us goal oriented people. Thanks for the reminder 🙂

  2. 2 laurawitten February 2, 2010 at 3:00 am

    Thanks J 🙂 Glad someone actually reads this stuff!

  3. 3 Alison February 2, 2010 at 6:25 am

    two someones are reading it.. wow.. you’re getting popular. don’t let your head swell 🙂

    you’re cute.. go figeters go.. 🙂 love ya


Leave a Reply

From the granted path…

Ramblings from my head and heart, aiming to reflect glory on the One who is my Saviour.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers


