A Different Kind of Lent

Multiple times since last March I’ve started posts only to leave them lonely in their Word documents. Call it perfectionism, business, laziness even, still this fact remains: I haven’t posted in over a year! Ultimately, I think it is a fear of failing, coupled with some uncertainty regarding what my blog is even about. I have ideas of what it could be, but always second guess myself, over think posts, loose my courage, and end up writing nothing.

Yesterday I decided if I’m going to even HAVE this blog the time has come to jump in with both feet – with no expectations on myself of writing wonderful, deep, thoughtful and entertaining things. I’m simply going to begin posting. Every day. Until Easter. Yep, it is going to be a kind of back-wards Lent. In the past I’ve been traditional and given things up for Lent (like Facebook), but somehow this year I wasn’t able to settle on something to fast from. Thus, I’m going to do something instead. I guess you could call it a fast from some extra free time, the goal being discipline, rather than sacrifice.

Every day until April 24th I’ll create some kind of post…

Stay tuned!

2 Responses to “A Different Kind of Lent”


  1. 1 stephs March 22, 2011 at 12:52 am

    I’ll be checking back tomorrow.. 🙂

  2. 2 Michael Witten March 22, 2011 at 1:34 am

    Did I ever mention that I love reading blogs, especially ones that are actually updated at least weekly? Thanks for your excellent post. Maybe you could say you are fasting from ambivalence.


Leave a Reply

From the granted path…

Ramblings from my head and heart, aiming to reflect glory on the One who is my Saviour.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers


