Moments when I miss Korea…

Funny, I never had a burning desire to visit an Asian country.  Karen, this one is all owing to YOUR love for that eastern part of the world.  I wouldn’t have gone except to see you, lovely sister. 🙂

But I was overwhelmingly surprised by how much I loved Korea.

There are moments when I just MISS it. Like today, when said sister found THIS:

Miffy and me have been friends since I was a little girl.  I don’t get off on other Asian ‘cuteness’ fads (gag, Hello Kitty) but I understand their obsession with this sweet little bunny hailing from the UK.  My very first childhood book was Miffy goes to the Zoo.  Ah the memories.

I was tickled pink to find random Miffy things in Korea!  I came home with a stuffie, iPod headphones, many pens (you’re welcome, ladies who recieved them) and even Miffy socks. (Which I had to give to a dear little girl – they didn’t come in adult sizes.)

This picture makes me want to hop back on a plane.   What a wonderful country accross the Pacific.  (For more reasons than just Miffy-love.)

PS – PLEASE visit Miffy’s website. I promise it will make your day!!  You are welcome in advance.

www.miffy.com

1 Response to “Moments when I miss Korea…”


  1. 1 karen April 9, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    thanks for the wonderful suggestion of the website! i recorded my very own version of hot cross buns and played it back again!


Leave a Reply

From the granted path…

Ramblings from my head and heart, aiming to reflect glory on the One who is my Saviour.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers


