Oh, patience…

I don’t have much to say tonight. I feel spent…

For some reason my patience levels have been at an all-time low the last few days. Life, work, people… everything seems to be pushing buttons. That is all the detail you’re going to get, or we’d be here all night. (You are welcome.)

Honestly, the rising impatience isn’t pretty. Consuming my mind and heart and pulling my emotions to all kinds of nasty places.

At these moments I am shocked at the bleakness of my human heart.

Good chance to come face to face with my sin, isn’t it? I did ask for it.

Deep breath. Repentance. Prayer that I can let go of my need for thing to happen on my time table and in my way.

Annd… I think it’s time for bed.

1 Response to “Oh, patience…”


  1. 1 Alison April 20, 2011 at 4:39 am

    Real- love it. Praying..


Leave a Reply

From the granted path…

Ramblings from my head and heart, aiming to reflect glory on the One who is my Saviour.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers


