Tonight…

First let me say I am looking forward to having this blog thing DONE. I’ve completely enjoyed writing, and the challenge has knocked down any reservations I had about posting. However, I’ll appreciate less pressure to post, and the chance to put more time into what I do write. It’s hard to ‘wax eloquent’ when you’re posting daily from a full life. 😉

But today that full life held some special moments I’d like to share. My high school girls youth group hosted a jewellery party/dessert night to raise money and awareness for the plight of women and girls trapped in sexual slavery. What a neat opportunity for them, and they did a wonderful job!

We hosted for a Canadian group called Servants Anonymous, who work with girls in recovery. One arm of their ministry is a fair-trade jewellery program. Women in SA homes in Nepal create beautiful pieces that are sold in North American as a way to provide income for those considered outcasts in society. Neatest thing! The founder and a director came to share tonight, and our local representative brought mountains of amazing pieces!

The issue of sex trafficking and slavery has been near to my heart for a long time… so tonight was pretty special.

Watching my girls serve blessed me. They are pretty special too.

Aaaaand… SA did $1500 in sales 🙂

0 Responses to “Tonight…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

From the granted path…

Ramblings from my head and heart, aiming to reflect glory on the One who is my Saviour.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers


